There’s somebody at the door ………… eek!!

I DON’T ANSWER THE DOOR. EVER. Not by choice anyway. The paramedics have been in once, and the gasman after it became apparant my boiler might blow up, but other than that, I don’t have visitors. I’ve always fiercely guarded my privacy, perhaps because I had none as a child. But over the years it has become a phobia to the extent that a knock on the door gives me palpitations and leaves me jittery for the rest of the day.

So thanks very much Mr Postman for hammering on my door this morning. Also many thanks to British Gas for thinking that a couple of free lightbulbs would make up for their enormous rise in fuel prices.

Tags:

2 Responses to “There’s somebody at the door ………… eek!!”

  1. deathlyhollow Says:

    People get all up in arms when I tell them that if they come knocking at my door without warning, I won’t answer it. My privacy is all I have and I don’t want anyone in my space without prior approval, including and especially family…

  2. bippidee Says:

    oh i’m so glad it’s not me. people just don’t get it at all. a closed door meant nothing when i was a kid and now as an adult i have the right to lock it. and that’s so important to me.

Leave a Reply

