I’m making a distraction box

I’m still having strong urges to self harm or od, although i’ve managed not to do it as yet. Anyway, a friend suggested to me that I make myself a distraction box, full of lovely things to keep me occupied when the urges come.

So that’s my plan for today. A trip around town, mostly rooting round the charity shops as I don’t have much money. I’ve thought of a few things to go in there. Stress balls, red pen for drawing on my arms, a pack of cards, notebook and pens for drawing or writing things down, puzzle book, sudoko book, some funny postcards, the leaving cards i was given when i finished group therapy. Perhaps some glue and glitter and other craft items to play with. Some photos of people i care about. Emergency cigarette. DVD of chicago which i love.

I don’t need any excuse to go shopping so this is going to be fun!

3 Responses to “I’m making a distraction box”

  1. bentcrude Says:

    just 1 cigarette??

  2. bippidee Says:

    lol, you have a good point there. one is never enough. however, if it was a whole packet i’d just raid the box every day.

  3. Delilah Says:

    Hello, i feel that i saw you visited my web site thus i came
    to return the want?.I am trying to in finding things to improve my site!I assume its ok to make use of some of your ideas!!

Leave a Reply

