My psychiatrist is a lovely lovely woman

How  BPD am I lol? I hated her this morning and now I think she’s wonderful. I told her everything, including the thoughts that everything I was saying may be a lie and an attempt at manipulating her. She didn’t rush me, in fact I was in there for ages. As a result, I’m starting on a low dose (200mg) of Seroquel as of tomorrow. Actually the first two days I’m on 50mg, then 100mg before taking the full dose. It’s a little unnerving to be prescribed an anti psychotic as I’ve only ever had the anti d’s before. I’ll continue to take the Effexor too. It feels a little like a step back, but I’d reached the point where I couldn’t face those mood swings anymore. I’m a little worried about the possible weight gain though.

I’m also being referred to something called the T Poject which basically puts nutters into voluntary work placements or helps them into paid work. I’m very anti work at the moment. I don’t need that added stress. But it can’t do any harm to go and see what they’re about.

So next stop was the blood clinic to have a fbc plus checks for diabetes and thyroid problems. I coped with that quite well as they tactfully ignored my self harm scars. I did however lose my temper in the queue at Marks and Spencers after waiting 20 minutes, whilst the numpty at the check out had a panic attack over some vouchers. Grrrrr, it’s ok though. I didn’t hit him.

Thanks for the support to those of you who have replied to my posts this week. Much appreciated. I am so looking forward to a decent nights sleep on these new magic pills.

3 Responses to “My psychiatrist is a lovely lovely woman”

  1. Lola Snow Says:

    hooray! a light at the end of the tunnel at last! the work placement could be fun. you might get a really cushy one!
    x

  2. Alison Says:

    I am glad the appointment went well for you! Lots of luck with the new meds! Take care of yourself… Alison x

  3. Madsadgirl Says:

    I’m so pleased that things went so well for you. Like I said before, whenever we know we are going to be seeing a psychiatrist we all get irrational thoughts. I guess it’s all part of the stigma that is associated with mental health, but they are there to help us, and talking about one’s fears, no matter what they may be, is the only way that we are going to get the help that we need.

    I hope that things improve for you; a few decent night’s sleep can make the world of difference, and whilst weight gain is a possibility, it is only that, a possibility.

Leave a Reply

