a crap attempt at poetry

My Mother said “What’s wrong now?

You nasty, ugly, little cow”

Please help me Mum, I feel so sad

“Get away from me, you make me mad”

 

 

My mate said “I won’t play with you,

You’re weird and I’ve found someone new.”

You’re all I’ve got, I need a friend

“No one likes you, we just pretend.”

 

 

My Teacher said “ Your work is shoddy”

Whilst ignoring the new cuts on my body.

I feel so lost, my brain won’t rest

“Well make sure that you pass this test’’

 

 

My Dad said, “Pack your things and go,

Don’t plead with me, the answer’s no”

But Dad, just once please be on my side

“Your Mum comes first, she says you lied”

 

 

My GP said ‘’You’re not depressed

Get off your arse, work like the rest.’’

But I’m so low, my head’s a mess

‘’That’s easy. Just try smoking less’’

 

 

My nurse said “oh you’re here again,

Bloody cutters, I’m sick of them”

I want to die, I WANT TO DIE

“Are you still here? There’s the door, Goodbye”

 

 

My favourite forum said “you’re banned tonight

We are mods, we have the right”

But she’s the troll, it was not me

“Well we don’t care cos you’re bpd”

 

 

 

Some days I wish I wasn’t here, 

It gets so hard to kill the fear,

That they were right and I am wrong

But it’s up to me and I am strong.

 

My therapist said BPD

Fuck off, I thought,

I am just me.

5 Responses to “a crap attempt at poetry”

  1. fadingstar86 Says:

    It’s not crap. It expresses a lot of things that I have felt but have been unable to put into words.
    Much love Kx

  2. Lola Snow Says:

    “My therapist said BPD
    Fuck off I thought
    I am just me.”

    **Deep breath**
    YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES
    …YES!
    and there is fuck all wrong with being yourself. Life shapes us, we are a product of our genes and our upbringing, the latter is not an adequate label… If it is then surely it should be refered to as
    “messed up by misfortune disorder”
    “Pissed off by society syndrome”
    or a favourite of mine
    “Fucked up by the therapist disorder”

    the poem, is by no means crap.

  3. Alison Says:

    That was really good writing the words and everything… well done!

  4. AnotherElaine Says:

    Good poem… like it!!

  5. confessionsxofxaxteenagexrockxchick Says:

    I thought it was good 🙂
    I like the rhythm as well…did you ever read the Mrs Butler poems?
    I’m not saying that your poem is juvenile or anything-
    Just the rhythm is very similar and I like it 🙂

Leave a Reply

